Skip to Content, Navigation, or Footer.

Editors' note: The Herald names 126th Editorial Board

The Herald announced the members of the 126th Editorial Board Friday at its annual banquet at CAV Restaurant.

The 126th Editorial Board will be led by Editor-in-Chief and President Emma Jerzyk ’17, a computer science and Middle East studies concentrator from Hinsdale, Illinois. Joseph Zappa ’17, a French studies and comparative literature concentrator from Massapequa Park, New York, will serve as managing editor and vice president.

Joining them on the editorial board are senior editors Andrew Flax ’17, an applied math-economics concentrator from Chevy Chase, Maryland; Emma Harris ’17, an economics and public policy concentrator from McLean, Virginia; and Caroline Kelly ’17, a public policy concentrator from Wellesley, Massachusetts. 

The 125th Editorial Board is excited to see The Herald and its content develop next year under the leadership of the incoming board.

The Herald also announced a new slate of section editors, business leaders and department heads:

Section Editors

Arts & Culture: Jaclyn Torres ’17

News: Lauren Aratani ’18, Agnes Chan ’18, Aleksandra Lifshits ’17, Kate Talerico ’18

Sports: Matt Brownsword ’18, Taneil Ruffin ’17

Multimedia Features: Baylor Knobloch ’18

Multimedia and production

Design editors: Meryl Charleston ’17, Sonia Geba ’17, Andrew Linder ’17

Assistant design editors: Nicola Ho ’18, Minah Seo ’18

Head photo editor: Eli White ’18

Photo editors: Matteo Mobilio ’16.5, Sadie Hope-Gund ’18

Director of web development: Harsha Yeddanapudy ’17

Copy desk chief: Bonnie Henry ’16


General managers: Moniyka Sachar ’17, Josh Tartell ’17

Business development director: Abraham Galindo ’17

Finance director: Ben Wesner ’18

Sales director: Henry Ritter ’18

Business strategist: Yuta Inumaru ’17

Director of audience development: Marcy Huang ’16


Editor-in-chief: Jacob Koffler ’17


Editor-in-chief:  Yidi Wu ’17

Editors’ notes are written by The Herald’s 125th Editorial Board: Michael Dubin ’16, Maxine Joselow ’16, Kiki Barnes ’16, Jillian Lanney ’16, Isobel Heck ’16 and Molly Schulson ’16.


Powered by SNworks Solutions by The State News
All Content © 2024 The Brown Daily Herald, Inc.