Skip to Content, Navigation, or Footer.

Editors’ note: The Herald announces 132nd Editorial Board

<p>From left to right: Benjamin Pollard <em>’</em>23, Jack Walker <em>’</em>23, Gaya Gupta <em>’</em>23, Katie Chen <em>’</em>23, Caelyn Pender <em>’</em>23 and Ben Glickman <em>’</em>23.</p>

From left to right: Benjamin Pollard 23, Jack Walker 23, Gaya Gupta 23, Katie Chen 23, Caelyn Pender 23 and Ben Glickman 23.

The Herald is proud to announce the members of its 132nd Editorial Board, which will oversee the paper through its 131st year.

The 132nd Editorial Board will be led by Editor-in-Chief and President Ben Glickman ’23, a political science concentrator from New York City. Benjamin Pollard ’23, a history and political science concentrator from Plainview, New York, will serve as managing editor and vice president. Caelyn Pender ’23, an English nonfiction concentrator from Thousand Oaks, California, will serve as managing editor.

Joining them on the editorial board are Senior Editors Katie Chen ’23, a public health and biology concentrator from Ottawa, Canada; Gaya Gupta ’23, an English nonfiction and computer science concentrator from the San Francisco Bay Area; and Jack Walker ’23, a literary arts and anthropological archaeology concentrator from Thurmont, Maryland.

The business side of the organization will be led by General Managers Sophie Silverman '23, a business, entrepreneurship and organizations concentrator from New York City, and Alexandra Cerda '22.5, an economics concentrator from Rye, New York.


The 131st Editorial Board has full confidence that the incoming board and general managers will guide The Herald forward and ensure that it continues to serve the Brown community to the best of its ability. 

We are excited to see what you accomplish and are already so proud of you all.

The Herald also announced a new slate of section editors, business leaders, and department heads:

Section Editors

Arts & Culture Editors: Rebecca Carcieri ’23, Irene Chou ’23, Laura David ’24

Copy Chief: Lily Lustig ’23

Metro Editors: Brendan Gardner ’24, Oliver Kneen ’23, Liza Mullett ’22, Katy Pickens ’24, Sameer Sinha ’24

Opinions Editors: Augustus Bayard ’24, Jaehyun Hong ’24, Johnny Ren ’23, Matt Walsh ’23

Science & Research Editors: Kathleen Meininger ’23, Gabby Vulakh ’24

Senior Science & Tech Editor: Claire Liu ’23


Sports Editor: Peter Swope ’24

University News Editors: Corey Gelb-Bicknell ’23.5, Will Kubzansky ’24, Caleb Lazar ’24, Alex Nadirashvili ’24, Shilpa Sajja ’23, Kaitlyn Torres ’24


Sales Directors: Joe Belfield ’24, Amit Levi ’24

Get The Herald delivered to your inbox daily.

Finance Director: Andrew Willwerth ’24

Multimedia Editors

Head Design Editor: Raphael Li ’24

Photo Editors: Danielle Emerson ’22, Victoria Yin ’22

Podcast Coordinator: Livi Burdette ’22.5

Illustrations Editor: Loki Olin ’24

Graphics Editor: Aanchal Sheth ’23

Head of Social Media: Alejandro Ingkavet ’24

Director of Technology: Jed Fox ’23

—Editors’ Notes are written by The Herald’s 131st editorial board: Kayla Guo ’22.5, Henry Dawson ’22.5, Li Goldstein ’22, Emilija Sagaityte ’22, Kate Ok ’22, Emily Teng ’22 and Kamran King ’22


Powered by SNworks Solutions by The State News
All Content © 2024 The Brown Daily Herald, Inc.